Nightcap with Tift Merritt
The Spark
The Spark | Rosanne Cash
1
0:00
-33:28

The Spark | Rosanne Cash

Listen now | Episode 3: Special guest Rosanne Cash
1

Hard to believe that eleven years ago I convinced Rosanne Cash to come talk to me in my NYC studio apartment.  We sat beside each other at my desk;  I treasure that morning.  I am grateful to her for her wisdom and her big-hearted life, and I will write a whole essay about what listening back to this a decade later means to me -- manners, motherhood, the growing edge, Paris, turning corners into your meant to be life.  Right now, though, I have to go to rehearsals for my gig this weekend celebrating the power of women in country music.  I'm going to do what I've always done, look to my favorite leading ladies for how to sing, how to be in the world, how to transcend framing.  In honor of that mission, I return to this episode with Rosanne Cash who is at the top of that list.  Don't forget to sing Seven Year Ache in your kitchen this morning.  Love, tift

Nightcap with Tift Merritt is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

1 Comment
Nightcap with Tift Merritt
The Spark
Conversations about process, integrity and making your own way. Originally from KRTS, Marfa Texas.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Tift Merritt